California State Transportation Agency News Releases

Archives 201720162015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

The California State Transportation Agency would like to invite public comment on the formal draft guidelines for the next round of Transit and Intercity Rail Capital Program (TIRCP) awards and...


SACRAMENTO – California State Transportation Agency today announced that Deputy Commissioner Warren Stanley has been designated Acting Commissioner of the California Highway Patrol (CHP).   Stanley has served the CHP as...


CalSTA News Subscription

Department Press Contacts

Board of Pilot Commissioners (BOPC)
Roma Cristia-Plant  415-397-2253

California Highway Patrol (CHP)
Fran Clader  916-843-3310

California Transportation Commission (CTC)
Amy Macpherson 916-654-0224

Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
Armando Botello  916-657-6437

Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
Tamie McGowen  916-654-5782

High-Speed Rail Authority (HSRA)
Lisa Marie Alley  916-384-9026

Office of Traffic Safety (OTS)
Camille Travis  916-509-3063